Why I use social media for my business

Very true!

Two Ruralpreneurs

Social Media, facebook, linkedin, twitter, WordPress

Ok Cheryl. It’s pretty obvious this isn’t one of those “Let me tell the world about my 12 million pie recipes” blogs, or the classic “I’m so emotional, passionate, profound, disturbed…[insert emotion-of-the-week here]…that I have to tell the world about it!” blogs, either.

Nope. No emo-tears or thigh-widening delights here. (Well, maybe if the recipe is really good. haha!)

This blog is really about my business, and how I’m building it. So why would I choose to do this in blog form? Why social media? Why go for such a public, absolutely transparent manner?

Of course, it’s effective. No one would pursue something like this if it was ineffective. But there are other reasons as well. Here’s 5 from the top of my list:

1. It’s honest – I am so tired of the pitch lines, the ad campaigns, the calls-to-action that have no meaning or substance. Seriously people, What is this:…

View original post 324 more words

Leave a Reply

